WE NEED PEACE to the different host community so we are holding a peaceful protest 

a peaceful protest round the host community after receiving serval incidence of Students being MOLESTED and HARASSED by hoodlums in the host community Ugbromo, iterigbi and okikpere, this was led by the Union under the leadership of  Comr Ighofewo Collins on 22/03/2019

All students of the FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF PETROLEUM RESOURCES EFFURUN(FUPRE), came out in a large number to send a message of WE NEED PEACE to the different host community, with other notable comrades the person of edema boye(NADDESU PRESIDENT), ABIHIRE BLESSING, COMR. CHOICE AND Comr. Onyishi Oghenetega  who is the Secretary General of National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS) JCC Delta State who spoke extensively he said he informed Delta State Security Service (DSS) Asaba, immediately he heard of the issue and and not quiet long the  mobile policemen were on ground to investigate the scene.
fupre student protest against host communities 

 as student  a proud student of the  institution  he quickly demand that a peaceful walk/protest  should be carried out with the sole aim to pass out their pains and lack of confidence to the community vigilante etc.

Furtherly he also advised that there should be joint meeting with all security stakeholders in order for them to conclude on a tangible Solution to checkmate this barbaric act. That such act won't be taken lightly. His final words were “An Injury to One is an Injury to all”

Words of appreciation coming from the president sug fupre
He said “We want the commend the effort of the Vice Chancellor, Prof. Akiin Ibadode, The Dean of Students Engr. Dr. G. Ofualagba and thes Chief Security Officer of the University for their efforts so far towards the security of students on and off campus and also for their support towards the Union.  And also want to appreciate all Comrades that came out in support of the peaceful walk not forgetting Comr Onyishi Tega, Comr Edema Sunday Boye, Hon. Marshall, Hon. Collins, Comr. Rashid, Comr Sarkay, Comr.Ogheneovo Samuel to mention but a few.

And a big thank you to the general students, now I see that there are students solidly behind, this current administration.”

No comments